Award winners from last meeting

Congratulations to our two award winners from the LTG's Christmas lectures, that took place on Friday 11th December 2015. Lana Brockbals won the Brian Widdop prize for best oral presentation for her talk entitled 'Fast single-injection quantification of cocaine in street samples using multiple isotopically labelled internal standards'. She was presented her certificate on the day by our guest speaker Mike Power, and received £150 along with a copy of Mike's book.
Also congratulations to Vanessa Burnell and fellow writers, who won the John Jackson prize for best poster, entitled 'Advancing methodologies for the quantification of Tacrolimus: The use of low blood volumes and high-resolution mass spectrometry'. She received her prize of £100 and a copy of Mikes book also.

Congratulations and thank you to all those who presented oral and poster presentations. Merry Christmas and a peaceful new year to all

<< Go back to the previous page